Unique

I took this in Florence in 2005.  These street artists are unbelievably talented and watching them work is a treat as much as seeing their finished product.

wp4

As I watched her check her photograph and diligently create her art, I felt God say to me, “You are not a  reproduction of anyone else. You are unique.  I created you from my heart to make a one-of-a-kind you.  I am your Artist.”

Psalm 139: 13-16

For you created my inmost being;
you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
your works are wonderful,
I know that full well.
My frame was not hidden from you
when I was made in the secret place,
when I was woven together in the depths of the earth.
Your eyes saw my unformed body;
all the days ordained for me were written in your book
before one of them came to be.

* * * *

One thought on “Unique

  1. Beautiful! Once I was playing one of those introduce-yourself games and we had to choose a word starting with the same letter as our name to describe ourselves…….well I couldn’t think of anything that I liked-the only word that kept coming to mind was “unique” so I took it and said I was uNique-i (uNikki)……..I guess God NEVER made us to be conventional girls hey Lis?

Leave a Reply

