Frayed

At times this week I have felt as though my edges were fraying. My stomach was in a knot.  I wasn’t sleeping well. It’s been a tough week to be away and in so many ways I have felt helpless to help.

Frayed

I was reminded of this photograph (that I didn’t take but love!), and instantly God spoke to me:
“Instead of getting yourself all knotted up, attach yourself to me – I am secure.”

1 Peter 5:7  Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.

One thought on “Frayed

  1. Sometimes, exactly when we need to hear His voice, the message comes to us not through the air, or miraculous act, but through someone who is close to Him. There are not enough thank you’s for this post. I hope that your knots are slipping loose xxx

Leave a Reply

